Great Sacred Music in Manchester

From 25 September onwards, every Saturday at 3.00pm, we present Great Sacred Music, our afternoon service led by the HeartEdge Manchester Clergy and the newly appointed Choral Scholars. Join us each week as we explore a new theme through readings, reflections and songs from the great classical music of our religious heritage. 

Upcoming Great Sacred Music dates

  • Saturday 25th September, 3:00pm – Seasons of Creation & St Francis, led by the Bishop of Manchester, David Walker. Including music by Cecilia McDowall, Grayston Ives, Francis Jackson, Paul Mealor and congregational hymns.
  • Saturday 2nd October, 3:00pm – Making peace with nature
  • Saturday 9th October, 3:00pm (at Sacred Trinity) – Lament
  • Saturday 16th October, 3:00pm – Comfort
  • Saturday 23rd October, 3:00pm – Hope
  • Saturday 30th October, 3:00pm – Earth – Gift – Home
  • Saturday 6th November, 3:00pm – Air – Breath – Wind
  • Saturday 13th November, 3:00pm – Ocean
  • Saturday 20th November, 3:00pm (at Ascension Church) – Co-operation
  • Saturday 27th November, 3:00pm – Eve of Advent